Villa Clara wins Cuban crown

Villa Clara

Villa Clara is today celebrating the Cuban LSB title. The club downed Ciego de Avila 86-77 in Game 4 of the finals series, enough to secure a commanding 4-0 sweep. Ciego de Avila sought to keep the title series alive and took a 17-15 lead in the first quarter. However, Villa Clara hit back in the second frame, using a 27-16 run to lead 42-33 advantage through halftime. Heading into the fourth act, the guests had reduced the deficit to 5 points, but Clara opened up again in Q4 and eased to success.

Osvaldo Perez was star-man for the winners, claiming 23 points. Neslier Abreu also looked good for the champs with his 20 points.

Yaser Rodriguez set the tone for Ciego de Avila with 17 points.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.