Tel Aviv to host FIBA Europe Cup Final Four

The FIBA Europe Cup season will conclude at the Shlomo Group Arena in Tel Aviv, Israel, with Ironi Ness Ziona, confirmed as the host club for the Final Four, to be organized from April 23-25.

With the 2020-21 campaign conducted in single venue hubs to ensure all participants’ health and safety, this year’s event marks the first time the competition finishes with a Final Four since the inaugural season in 2016.

Qualification to the season-ending tournament marks new ground in European club competitions for all four participating clubs – Arged BMSLAM Stal (POL), BC Parma (RUS), CSM CSU Oradea (ROU), and Ironi Ness Ziona (ISR).

Still unbeaten in the competition, Arged BMSLAM Stal and BC Parma are also in contention to become the first club to complete a full FIBA Europe Cup season without defeat.

No club from the four represented countries – Israel, Poland, Romania, and Russia – has ever won the FIBA Europe Cup, with previous winners coming from France (Nanterre 92 – 2017); Italy (Dinamo Sassari – 2019; Umana Reyer Venezia – 2018) and Germany (Fraport Skyliners – 2016).

FIBA Europe cup

You must be logged in to post a comment Login