San Lorenzo wins the Argentinian championship

In the fifth and decisive game of the Argentinian playoff final series, San Lorenzo beat Quimsa 82-77 and clinched the Argentinian title.

It is the first time in history that a team has won the Argentinian championship five times.

The beginning of the game did not look good for San Lorenzo. On the contrary, Quimsa dominated and lead by as much as 15 points. José Vildoza (11 points came to the rescue with the help of Roberto Acuña and San Lorenzo managed to tie the game at 62-62. The game was a real nailbiter until only a minute and 17 seconds before the end when the teams were still tied at 77-77. In the end, San Lorenzo had nerves of steel and clinched the title with an 82-77 victory.

San Lorenzo wins title

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.