FIBA EuroBasket 2017 Qualifiers draw

FIBA EuroBasket 2017 QualifiersThe draw for the FIBA EuroBasket 2017 Qualifiers was made by the Basketball governing body in Munich, Germany on Friday. The completed draw means the competing 27 nations in the qualifying round now know their opponents when the competition gets underway in September.

The countries were split into seven groups, with six groups of four teams and one group of three teams to account for the odd numbers of participants in the FIBA Eurobasket 2017 Qualifiers draw. Progression to the EuroBasket Final Round will be achieved by all teams finishing top of their respective groups, while four of the best performing second placed nations will also progress.

Host nations, Finland, Israel, Turkey, and Romania already have their tickets punched for the Final Round and will await the countries from the qualifying stage.

Group A: Belgium, Iceland, Switzerland, Cyprus
Group B: Germany, Netherlands, Austria, Denmark
Group C: Russia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sweden
Group D: Poland, Estonia, Belarus, Portugal
Group E: Slovenia, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Kosovo
Group F: Georgia, Montenegro, Slovak Republic, Albania
Group G: The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Hungary, Great Britain, Luxembourg

You must be logged in to post a comment Login