EuroChallenge Regular Season to Tip-Off Nov. 8

The EuroChallenge 2012/13 season was officially inaugurated in Freising, Germany on Friday with the competition Draw.

The Regular Season tips off on 6 November and will feature 32 clubs, divided in eight groups of four teams each.

28 teams were drawn directly into the Regular Season groups. Four others will emerge following the EuroChallenge Qualifying Round, which features eight clubs in total and will fight for qualification over two legs, home and away.

The first leg of the Qualifying Round will be played on 25 September with the return leg on 2 October.

The Final Four will take place in the venue of one of the four participants, 26-28 April 2013. The venue will be decided after the conclusion of the play-offs.

The Qualifying Round pairings (teams mentioned first play the return leg of the tie at home):

QUALIFIER 1: Aliaga Petkim (TUR) v Joensuun Kataja (FIN)

QUALIFIER 2: Apollon Limassol (CYP) v Xion Dukes Klosterneuburg (AUT)

QUALIFIER 3: Ural Ekaterinburg (RUS) v GAZ Metan Medias (ROU)

QUALIFIER 4: Tofas (TUR) v  Rakvere Tarvas (EST)

The Regular Season groups are:

GROUP A  Krka (SLO)  ETHA Engomi (CYP)  Pinar Karsiyaka (TUR) QUALIFIER 4
GROUP B  Krasnye Krylia (RUS)  Keravnos (CYP)  Asesoft Ploesti (ROU)  QUALIFIER 1
GROUP C  BK Ventspils (LAT)  Norrköping Dolphins (SWE)  Tampereen Pyrintö (FIN)  Södertälje BBK (SWE)
GROUP D  Khimik Yuzhny (UKR)  University Tartu (EST)  JDA Dijon (FRA)  QUALIFIER 3
GROUP E  Belfius Mons-Hainaut (BEL)  Okapi Aalstar (BEL)  Paris Levallois (FRA)  BCMU Pitesti (ROU)
GROUP F  Szolnoki Olaj (HUN)  EWE Baskets (GER)  Fortress-Lami Ved Körmend (HUN)  BC Timisoara (ROU)
GROUP G  Gravelines (FRA)  BC Minsk 2006 (BLR)  SLUC Nancy (FRA)  QUALIFIER 2
GROUP H  Antwerp Giants (BEL) Telekom Baskets (GER)  Armia Tblisi (GEO)  Hapoel Holon (ISR)

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.