Eurochallenge 2014/2015 teams named

Eurochallenge 2014/2015
The field to play the Eurochallenge 2014/2015 has been set as FIBA Europe named the 32 teams that will participate in the continental competition next season. The structure of the competition has also been announced, although it is unchanged from last season.

19 European countries will be represented, while Kazakhstan’s BC Astana has been given special permission to take part in European competition. Belgium is among the best represented nations with 3 clubs in the Eurochallenge next season, while several other countries have two or three representatives.

The competition will consist of eight initial round robin groups with each group comprising four teams, this stage of the tournament will be split into Conference 1 and Conference 2 based on locale. After this stage of the two best teams from each group will move into the Last 16 and the progression towards the knockout stages.

The seedlings for the Eurochallenge 2014/2015 will be made on Friday July 4th

AUT UBC Güssing Knights
BEL Okapi Aalstar
BEL Belfius Mons-Hainaut
BEL Port of Antwerp Giants
BLR Tsmoki-Minsk
BUL Lukoil Academic
DEN Bakken Bears
EST Tartu University Rock
FIN Joensuun Kataja
FIN KTP-Basket
FRA JSF Nanterre
FRA Le Mans Sarthe
GER ratiopharm Ulm
GER Fraport Skyliners
HUN Szolnoki Olaj KK
HUN Atomerömü
HUN Egis Körmend
ITA Enel Brindisi
ITA Pallacanestro Biella
KAZ BC Astana
LTU Siauliai
NED SPM Shoeters Den Bosch
POR Sport Lisboa e Benfica
ROU CSU Mobitelco Cluj-Napoca
ROU CSM Oradea
ROU Energia Rovinari
RUS Avtodor Saratov
SWE Södertälje Kings
SWE Boras Basket
TUR Usak Sportif
TUR Tofas

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.