Boloktehna Claim 2019 Balkan League Title

Balkan League

The Balkan League 2018-19 season drew to a close on Sunday as Blokotehna Gevgelija claimed the league championship after crushing KB Teuta Durres in finals 68-82. This is the first time for Blokotehna to win a Balkan League crown and only the second time a Macedonian team has won it in the 10 years that the regional league has been active.

In the other game, Akademik PL captured the third place after beating Beroe 57-86.

Blokotehna seized the initiative from the get-go, rushing to a massive 25-9 lead at the end of the first quarter. Teuta would fight back in the second period, but it would not be enough to amply cull the lead. The guests remained in control and were able to hold on for the eventual win.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.