Basketball Champions League Final Four draw

Basketball Champions League

After an exciting first season of Basketball Champions League action, we are down to the final straight of the competition. At the end of this month, the remaining four teams will line up to compete in the Final Four of the competition.

Tournament organizer FIBA has today announced the Basketball Champions League Final Four pairings. The draw took place in Tenerife and the Final Four will get underway on April 28. Tenerife will also be the host of the culmination of the Basketball Champions League.

Hosts Iberostar Tenerife will be able to win the first ever title on its home court after progressing to the final with a win over ASVEL Lyon. The club is currently leading the Spanish ACB league and will be confident of securing the Champions League trophy.

Editor’s Note: If you want more information about the FIBA Basketball Champions League, or other international leagues, you can check out Court Side’s Game Center.

The Final Four sees four separate countries represented, with Banvit (4th in the Turkish Super League), Umana Reyer Venezia (2nd in Italian Serie A), and AS Monaco Basket (leading the French Pro A).

The Basketball Champions League pairings are as follows:
Banvit vs AS Monaco (Friday April 28, 18:00 CET)
Iberostar Tenerife vs Umana Reyer Venezia (Friday April 28, 21:00 CET)

The Third-Place Game will take place at 17:15 CET and the Final at 20:15 CET on Sunday April 30. A media accreditation portal will be opened on Friday April 7.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.