FIBA Afrobasket 2017 Draw Results

Afrobasket 2017The official draw for Afrobasket 2017 took place in Balaclava, Mauritius over the weekend. During the event, a new Afrobasket trophy was unveiled. The new trophy will be given to the tournament champions this September.

FIBA Afrobasket 2017 will be held in two locations: Dakar, Senegal, and Tunis, Tunisia. Tunis will host groups A and C, while Dakar will host groups B and D. The group phase of the event will take place from September 8-10. The top two teams in each group will advance to the quarter-finals. The quarter-finals all the way to the finals will be held in Tunis from September 14-16.

Draw Results

Group A:

Nigeria, Democratic Republic of Congo, Mali, Cote d’Ivoire

Group B:

Angola, Central African Republic, Morocco, Uganda

Group C:

Tunisia, Guinea, Rwanda, Cameroon

Group D:

Senegal, Mozambique, Egypt, South Africa

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.