Szolnok Wins 2018 Hungary A Division Title

SzolnokSzolnoki Olajbanyasz KK are the 2018 Hungary A Division champions! They edged out Falco-Vulcano Energia KC Szombathely 83-81 in Game 4 of the finals. The last time they held that golden trophy over their heads was in 2016.

This crucial game could have gone either way but the nail-biter was decided by a key 3-point shot in the dying seconds. Falco-Vulcano kept the game close as they rode on the performances of Darrin Govens and Milos Borisov, who combined for 51 points. Szolnok’s balanced offense was up to the task as Kendrick Perry led four other teammates to score in double figures with 20 points.

A dagger three. A championship won. Szolnok is now Hungary A Division’s top team.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.