Petrolina AEK wins 2015 Cyprus League Title

Petrolina AEK

Petrolina AEK Larnaca has claimed has claimed the 2014/15 Cyprus League Championship! They defeated Cytavision Apoel Nicosia in Game 4 of the Finals, 76-67. AEK came into this game with eager anticipation knowing that they could end the series and raise the coveted trophy above their heads. They greeted their guests with some aggressive play and it paid off in the early goings of the contest, but Apoel was able to remain composed and kept the game within striking distance. The turning point came in the third frame when the green and yellow shirts convincingly put the game out of reach.

Iakovos Panteli came up big for AEK with a 20-point explosion in this crucial game. He shot efficiently and was deadly from three-point range. Big man, Primoz Brezec added 14 points and eight rebounds while doing an excellent job in the paint. Ken Tutt led Apoel with 13 points.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.