Kobe Bryant, Tim Duncan, Kevin Garnett headline nine-member 2020 Hall of Fame Class

The 2020 basketball hall of fame class was enshrined yesterday in Springfield, Massachusetts, the Birthplace of Basketball.

As previously announced, in light of the unique circumstance surrounding the Class of 2020, the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Election Process Committee suspended the Direct Election Categories for one year except for the International Committee. This year’s distinguished class includes honorees from the North American committee, Women’s Committee, and International Committee. To be elected, North American and Women’s Committee finalists must receive 18 of 24 votes from the Honors Committee for election into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

Three once-in-a-lifetime stars head the Hall of Fame Class of 2020.

The Class of 2020 includes 18-time NBA All-Star and five-time NBA champion Kobe Bryant, 15-time NBA All-Star and three-time NBA Finals MVP Tim Duncan, 15-time NBA All-Star and nine-time NBA All-Defensive First Team selection Kevin Garnett, four-time National Coach of the Year Eddie Sutton, two-time NBA Champion coach Rudy Tomjanovich, 10-time WNBA All-Star, and four-time Olympic gold medalist Tamika Catchings, three-time NCAA National Championship Coach of Baylor Kim Mulkey, five-time Division II National Coach of the Year Barbara Stevens and longtime FIBA executive Patrick Baumann.

basketball hall of fame 2020

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.