EuroChallenge 2013-14 teams announced

eurochallenge 2013-14

In a press release from FIBA Europe, the teams that will participate in EuroChallenge 2013-14 have been announced. The list is headed by defending champions Krasnye Krylia from Russia. It also includes 2011 winners Krka Novo Mesto of Slovenia; 2012 Final Four participants Szolnoki Olaj and Triumph Lyubertsy; as well as 2009 runners-up Cholet Basket of France.

The 32 teams will be divided into eight round-robin groups of four teams each for the Preliminary Round. The two best-placed teams will qualify to the next phase of the competition.

This year’s EuroChallenge will see a number of innovations, including the division of the participating clubs into two main Conferences for the Preliminary Round – Conference 1 and Conference 2 – based on a broad geographical criteria.

The EuroChallenge Draw will take place in Munich, on Friday, 5 July.

The seedings for the Draw will be announced on Thursday, 4 July.

AUT BC Zepter Vienna
BEL Okapi Aalstar
BEL Port of Antwerp Giants
BUL Rilski Sportist
BLR BC Minsk-2006
DEN Bakken Bears
EST Rakvere Tarvas
EST Tartu Rock
FIN KTP-Basket
FIN Joensuun Kataja
FRA SASP JDA Dijon Basket
FRA Cholet Basket
HUN Szolnoki Olaj KK
HUN Atomerömü
HUN Jaszberenyi Kosarlabda SE
HUN Körmend
ITA Pallacanestro Reggiana
LAT BC Ventspils
NED Zorg & Zekerheid Leiden
NED SPM Shoeters Den Bosch
NED GasTerra Flames
ROU BC Mures
ROU CSM Oradea
ROU CS Gaz Metan Medias
RUS BC Ural Ekaterinburg
RUS Krasnye Krylia
RUS Triumph Lyubertsy
SLO KK KRKA Novo Mesto
SWE Södertälje Kings
TUR Tofas Sports Club
TUR Royal Hall Gaziantep Büyüksehir


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.