Eurobasket 2015

FIBA announces hosts for Eurobasket 2015

Eurobasket 2015

After the removal of Ukraine as host nation of Eurobasket 2015 by FIBA in June, 2014, due to concerns over current geo-political tensions, eight federations officially filed bids to host the event. Today, FIBA has announced that Croatia, France, Germany, and Latvia will be hosting Eurobasket 2015. The competition will take place between September 5-20, 2015.

The Group Phase will be organised in Zagreb (Croatia), Montpellier (France), Berlin (Germany) and Riga (Latvia). The final phase of the competition will be played in Lille Stadium, France (photo above).

“This is an important moment in the history of European basketball, as we have voted not only for the hosts of next year’s event but also on pioneering a new concept, with four hosts,” ~ Turgay Demirel, FIBA Europe President

Live Scores

Live Odds

Latest News