Dacin Tigers cruise to 2017 Taiwanese SBL title

Dacin Tigers The Dacin Tigers (Taiwan-SBL) dominated Yulon Luxgen and swept their finals series 4-0 to bag the 2017 SBL title. This was the apex of what was one of their best seasons to date. They also finished the 2016-17 regular season with the best record in the league with 21 wins and nine losses. Yulon Luxgen had the second-best record with 19-11.

The last time the Dacin Tigers won a championship was back in 2009.

The fourth and final game of the series was an impressive display by the Tigers. They managed to push the pace of the game and let their offense do the talking. Dacin Tigers knocked down 14-of-28 shots from beyond the three-point arc and bombarded their opponents into submission. Yi-Xiang Zhou led them with a game-high 26 points. He accounted for five of those 14 3-pointers. Chih-Wei Wu complemented him well with 21 points and eight boards of his own.

Yulon Luxgen was led by Herve Lamizana who ended the game with 18 points.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.