7Days EuroCup 2016-17 Draw

7Days EuroCup Barcelona, Spain – The EuroCup Basketball tournament has a new name. It is now called 7Days EuroCup and the 2016-17 Draw is officially in the books. The 24 teams competing for EuroCup glory have been officially divided into four groups with six teams each. The teams will begin the competition with a 10-game round-robin regular season. After that, the top four teams from each group will advance and make up the Top 16.

The Top 16 teams will be broken up into four groups, comprised of four teams each. A six-game round-robin format will filter out which teams will make the Top 8. Those will be the top two teams from each group and they will advance to the quaterfinals of the tournament. All series from the point forward will be played best-of-three.

Here are the groupings:

Group A

Nizhny Novgorod

Herbalife Gran Canaria Las Palmas

Cedevita Zagreb

Stelmet Zielona Gora

AEK Athens

Grissin Bon Reggio Emilia

Group B

Khimky Moscow Region

ALBA Berlin

Dominion Bilbao Basket

Lietuvos Rytas Vilnius

Foxtown Cantu

Partizan NiS Belgrade

Group C

Unicaja Malaga

FC Bayern Munich

UCAM Murcia

Dinamo Banco Di Sardegna Sassari

Zenit St. Petersburg

Buducnost Voli Podgorica

Group D

Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar

Valencia Basket

Union Olimpija Ljubljana

Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem

Ratiopharm Ulm

Dolomiti Energia Trento

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.