2019-20 Basketball Championship Groups set

Champions League

2019-20 Basketball is waking up all over Europe and the Basketball Champions League is no exception.

The qualifying rounds have concluded and the groups for the 2019-20 season are now finalized. Teams will take to the hardwood on October 15th.

On Monday, Lietkabelis and Oostende punched their tickets and join Falco Szombathely, Mornar Bar, Nizhny Novgorod, Polski Cukier Torun, San Pablo Burgos and Telekom Baskets Bonn to compete for gold.

Defending champions AEK will have a tough field of teams that will be challenging for their title.

Here are the groups:

Group A

Baxi Manresa, Dinamo Sassari, Filou Oostende, Lietkabelis, Polski Cukier Torun, SIG Strasbourg, Turk Telekom, Unet Holon

Group B

AEK, Anwil Wloclawek, EB Pau-Lacq-Orthez, Hapoel Jerusalem, Rasta Vechta, San Pablo Burgos, Teksu Bandirma, Telenet Giants Antwerp

Group C

Brose Bamberg, Era Nymburk, Gaziantep, Iberostar Tenerife, Mornar Bar, Nizhny Novgorod, Peristeri, Vef Riga

Group D

Besiktas Sompo Sigorta, Casademont Zaragoza, Falco Szombathely, Happy Casa Brindisi, JDA Dijon, Neptunas Klapeida, PAOK, Telekom Baskets Bonn

Which of these teams will move on and face off in the Basketball Champions League Final Four, set on May 1-3, 2020?

You must be logged in to post a comment Login